I’m baaaaaack – Happy New Year!

 

I’m starting the new year off right with my first post in  two months! I’ve been crazy busy,  but  have actually been doing a good amount of sewing. Between work and the holidays though, just not a lot of time for posting. Here’s a sneak peek at some of the projects I’ve done in the last few months, full posts/more pictures to come!


Green Top | Butterick 6100
Old faithful – I’ve made this pattern a number of times, but this was the first time with long sleeves. The fabric is a remnant of green charmeuse, that I absolutely love the color and feel of.

img_8974


Wrap Dress | Butterick 6128
Love, love, love the style of this dress. I adjusted the pattern to make it petite, but went a little to far and some of the proportions are off. The pattern has a lot of pieces for something as simple as a wrap dress. I also tried to line it which didn’t work. I like the pattern though and have already bought fabric to make one in white and green. Stay tuned!

img_0529


Winter Party Dress | Vogue 9146
Needed a dress for Christmas parties and weddings. Found one I liked online. Bought the pattern and fabric to make it!

img_8896


Buckeye Flannel | McCall’s 6436
I finished this shirt in time for Ohio State to beat Michigan! I also made my brother a shirt in this exact fabric last year – pics to come. I used M6436 as the based pattern for this shirt, but since I didn’t some of the way it fit when I made the gray gingham shirt, used a flannel shirt that I love to get it right. I still have some adjustments to make, but maybe third time will be the charm

img_8939


img_0558Also, major life update – I’m getting married! And I’ve decided to make my own dress! The wedding will be in August, so I’ve got just 8 short months to get the dress done. I’ll also be making a veil, sash/belt, and garter to go with it. The fabric has been ordered and the pattern has been chosen – I’ll be starting soon, so check back for updates!

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lovely makes and congratulations!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

