Saturdays are for the Buckeyes | Game Day Skirt

Are you ready for some football??

Sooooo I actually made this skirt last year, but didn’t have a chance to wear it because football season was over. I got to wear it for the first time this year and it’s perfect for Ohio State Football game days.

I was inspired to make this skirt after seeing game day dresses on Pinterest. Originally I planned on attaching a t-shirt to the skirt to make a dress, but didn’t have the right t-shirt to work with it, so I went with just the skirt.

The skirt is just a simple elastic waist band skirt. Here’s a good tutorial on how to make one. Since I didn’t have enough of the Buckeye fabric, I used some left over gray fabric as a trim to make it long enough. Normally I’m not a fan of elastic anything, but adding the belt gave my waist more definition.
img_8840img_8827

I look a little crazy in these pictures…crazy for the Buckeyes! O-H-I-O!

 

 

Leave a Reply

