Flamingo Hotel Scarf…or Neck Tie?

If you’ve seen any of my other posts, you know that I’m in love with this flamingo print fabric. I brought two yards of it in March, intending to make only one item with it. This will be the third thing I’ve made out of it and still can’t get enough.

IMG_8717

I love wearing scarves and all the different outfit combinations you can make using them. However during the summer months, all my scarves go into hiding. Which is why I was so happy when I started seeing the “neck-tie” trend.

IMG_8714IMG_8712

I found a maroon and white polka-dotted neck scarf at my favorite store, Discount Fashion Warehouse, and used it as a pattern and inspiration for my flamingo hotel scarf.

IMG_9886

These are the measurements I used and the basic idea behind making the scarf. It’s super easy and not time consuming to do.

Leave a Reply

