Off-the-Shoulder Gingham Top

What do you do when you have left over fabric? Make a super easy top! After making my button down gingham shirt, I had some of the light blue fabric left over. It was just enough to make an off the shoulder top that I’ve been wanting to try all summer.

IMG_8676IMG_8685IMG_8688

To make it I cut six total rectangles – two big for the front and back, and four small for the sleeves. Then I just sewed them all together and added some elastic! The finished project was a little snug, so next time I make it I’ll made a few more inches for a looser fit.

My next post will be another project that I made using (my favorite) left over fabric…Flamingo Hotel!

 

Leave a Reply

